British Science Week

The UK's widest grassroots celebration of all things science and engineering

30/01/2015

Show me content for... +

Show me content for...
Events
Resources
Volunteers
Teachers
Professional development
Families & teenagers (aged 12+)
Families (children aged 12 & under)

Donate

register

Register with us and you can....

  • Sign up to our free e-communications
  • Become a member of the Association
  • Create your own web account, & post comments
  • Be part of British Science Festival
  • Save your favourite items

Register

Keep up to date with the latest news from the British Science Assocation. Sign up to our RSS feeds and take us with you when you are on the move.

You are here

In this section...

What's on

Choose from...

Click to find an event near you...

Reading Science Week 2013

Friday, 15 March, 2013 - 18:00 to Saturday, 23 March, 2013 - 18:00

Fri 15 Mar Stargazing

Sat 16 Mar
Science busking
Stargazing
Preview - Imagining Science: Scientific investigation and the art of imagination

Sat 16 Mar - Fri 22 Mar
Imagining Science exhibition

Mon 18 Mar
Café Scientifique: How do water companies plan for the future?

Mon 19 to Sun 24 Mar
Field to Fork exhibition

Tue 19 Mar
The Great Debate – Homes for the future

Wed 20 Mar
Dietary dilemmas: Is there an optimum diet to prevent heart disease

Thur 21 Mar
Reading Skeptics in the pub – Faulty Memories
Film showing: Silver Linings Playbook

Sat 23 Mar:
Where does your food come from?

Categories: 
Engineering and General Science
Join the debate...
Log in or register to post comments