Each year, the BSA bestows a small number of Honorary Fellowships to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the aims and purposes of the British Science Association.  

The nominations committee meets to consider applications from members and supporters of the BSA.  The committee is looking to reward people who:
  • promote openness about science in society; between the public, policy makers and other decision-makers, and the scientific and business community
  • engage and inspire adults and young people directly with science and technology, and their implications.
The new Honorary Fellows are announced in late summer and are officially presented at the annual British Science Festival dinner each September by the President of the BSA. Last September, Dr Steve Cross, Robin Ince and Professor Dame Athene Donald were presented with Honorary Fellowships of the Association.

To make a nomination, please complete this form before 5pm on Thursday 19 February 2015.