We held our first Annual General Meeting on Monday 25 June 2018. Below is a record of minutes from the meeting.

Election of officers

The following Parliamentarians were in attendance and voted into the following positions:


Chi Onwurah MP

Labour Party


Carol Monaghan MP

Scottish National Party


Lord Wrigglesworth

Liberal Democrats


Lord Lucas

Conservative Party


Darren Jones MP

Labour Party


Baroness Brown


Confirmation of Secretariat

Officers agreed to select the British Science Association as the Secretariat for the APPG.

Meetings for 2018

Attendees discussed potential topics for meetings in 2018.

This is not an official website of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either house or its committees.

All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of members of both houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the group