The British Science Association is a charity established under Royal Charter and governed by a Council which forms the Board of Trustees.

We’re a team of around 30 members of staff, most of whom are based in our offices in South Kensington, London.

Meet the team

Get to know our members of staff and trusted advisors and how you can get in touch with them.


Find out more about the people who donate their time to govern the BSA.  

Sub-committees and Advisory Groups

Council is advised by several sub-committees. The BSA's staff and Council are also supported by external Advisory Groups on particular topics, projects, or programmes.


Learn more about our dedicated volunteers, and how you can get involved.